INTERJURISDICTIONAL SUPPORT ORDERS ACT

R-002-2004 Registered with the Registrar of Regulations 2004-01-20

RECIPROCATING JURISDICTION REGULATIONS

Whereas the Commissioner, on the recommendation of the Minister, is satisfied that laws are or will be in effect in certain jurisdictions for the reciprocal enforcement of support orders made in Nunavut on a basis substantially similar to the *Interjurisdictional Support Orders Act*;

The Commissioner, on the recommendation of the Minister, under section 43 of the *Interjurisdictional Support* Orders Act and every enabling power, makes the *Reciprocating Jurisdiction Regulations*.

1. The jurisdictions listed in the Schedule are declared to be reciprocating jurisdictions for the purposes of the *Interjurisdictional Support Orders Act.*

2. The *Reciprocating States Designation Regulations*, R.R.N.W.T. 1990, c.M-3, as duplicated and amended for Nunavut, are repealed.

SCHEDULE

- 1. Province of Alberta
- 2. Province of British Columbia
- 3. Province of Manitoba
- 4. Province of New Brunswick
- 5. Province of Newfoundland and Labrador
- 6. Province of Nova Scotia
- 7. Province of Ontario
- 8. Province of Prince Edward Island
- 9. Province of Quebec
- 10. Province of Saskatchewan
- 11. Northwest Territories
- 12. Yukon Territory
- 13. Australia
- 14. England
- 15. Isle of Man
- 16. New Zealand
- 17. Republic of Austria
- 18. Singapore
- 19. United States of America

PUBLISHED BY TERRITORIAL PRINTER FOR NUNAVUT ©2004 GOVERNMENT OF NUNAVUT