SOCIAL ASSISTANCE ACT

R-015-2004 Registered with the Registrar of Regulations 2004-09-13

SOCIAL ASSISTANCE APPEAL COMMITTEES ORDER

The Minister, under section 6 of the *Social Assistance Act*, and every enabling power, makes the *Social Assistance Appeal Committees Order*.

1. The following social assistance appeal committees for the hearing of appeals under the *Social Assistance Act* are continued:

- 1. Arctic Bay Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Arctic Bay.
- 2. Arviat Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Arviat.
- 3. Baker Lake Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Baker Lake.
- 4. Cambridge Bay Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Cambridge Bay.
- 5. Cape Dorset Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Cape Dorset.
- 6. Chesterfield Inlet Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Chesterfield Inlet.
- 7. Clyde River Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Clyde River.
- 8. Coral Harbour Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Coral Harbour.
- 9. Gjoa Haven Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Gjoa Haven.
- 10. Grise Fiord Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Grise Fiord.
- 11. Hall Beach Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Hall Beach.
- 12. Igloolik Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Igloolik.
- 13. Iqaluit Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the City of Iqaluit.
- 14. Pangnirtung Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Pangnirtung.
- 15. Pond Inlet Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Pond Inlet.
- 16. Rankin Inlet Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Rankin Inlet.
- 17. Repulse Bay Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Repulse Bay.
- 18. Resolute Bay Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Resolute Bay.
- 19. Taloyoak Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Taloyoak.
- 20. Whale Cove Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Whale Cove.
- 2. The Broughton Island Social Assistance Appeal Committee is continued as the Qikiqtarjuaq Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Qikiqtarjuaq.

1 R-015-2004

- 3. The Coppermine Social Assistance Appeal Committee is continued as the Kugluktuk Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Kugluktuk.
- 4. The Lake Harbour Social Assistance Appeal Committee is continued as the Kimmirut Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Kimmirut.
- 5. The Pelly Bay Social Assistance Appeal Committee is continued as the Kugaaruk Social Assistance Appeal Committee for the Hamlet of Kugaaruk.
- 6. The Social Assistance Appeal Committees Order, R.R.N.W.T. 1990, c.S-17, as duplicated for Nunavut by section 29 of the Nunavut Act, is repealed.

PUBLISHED BY
TERRITORIAL PRINTER FOR NUNAVUT
©2004 GOVERNMENT OF NUNAVUT

2 R-015-2004